My Spring Break

My spring break has been amazing so far! I’ve slept in every single morning, I ate TWO bags of lettuce, and I watch three complete shows. That’s pretty much all that I have accomplished this entire week other than work every day. I will explain in moderate depth the general idea of each show I have binge-watched.

Nailed It

This is a hilarious baking show where three contestants compete to replicate an extremely complex baked good in one hour. The part that makes this show so funny is the contestants. They are extremely ordinary people who are just trying to make treats look anything at all like their pictures on Pinterest. They are all good sports i

nailed it.jpg

n this contest and kind of have to be because of how much the judges mock them. Usually, I don’t like shows that just insult people but this show, in particular, is different because the judges know no average person could possibly create these masterpieces in an hour. The winner of each episode gets $10,000, which amazes me until I remember it’s a Netflix Original and they can totally blow money on people who fail miserably at baking. It’s only one season so I highly recommend binge watching it on a Saturday.kevin.jpg

Kevin From Work

I didn’t particularly care for this show too much, but it was one season so I just decided to kill my entire Wednesday afternoon and knock it out. The acting is average, but the humor is my cup of tea. For reference, I often find joy in simple humor that doesn’t exactly make me laugh out loud, but instead, maybe lightly exhale with a soft smile. This is a typical office show, cubicles and all. Kevin has been cubicle-neighbors with Audrey, who he has been in love with for the past three years. She has an idiot boyfriend from college that she claims she still loves. Kevin gets drunken one day and writes her a love letter, which she reads. You can kind of see where this is going. The ending was a bit disappointing in my opinion. I was hoping it would be a predictably happy ending, but it was not.

The Good Place

This is a fantastic show and I can and will watch it again. There is currently the entire first season on Netflix, and the second half of the second season on Hulu, which really annoys me but whatever. It’s about a woman who dies and is sent to the afterlife, called, ‘The Good Place”. There is The Good Place and The Bad Place instead of

the good place.jpg

Heaven and Hell. The determining factors of where one goes after death is all based on measurements of every single thing in life they have ever done or said. If the positive outweighs the negative, they go to The Good Place and vice versa. I really don’t want to say too much about this show because I seriously think everyone should watch it and there are a lot of spoilers if I go in depth. Its entire concept is amazing and kept me interested for every minute of it. The cast is stellar and obviously so is the acting. It’s one of those shows where every episode ends at the perfect time to make you want to watch the next one instantly after.

My spring break has been perfect. I did essentially nothing and loved every second of it.

2 thoughts on “My Spring Break

  1. This is awesome! I also spent most of my spring break sleeping in and watching TV shows when not working. I watched a few seasons of 7th Heaven and the last 2 seasons of Game of Thrones. There’s nothing quite like watching TV when you don’t have class in the morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “For reference, I often find joy in simple humor that doesn’t exactly make me laugh out loud, but instead, maybe lightly exhale with a soft smile. ”

    What a great line.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close